Doris Lessing Wins Nobel Prize for Literature

lessing2.jpg Doris Lessing became the 104th writer to be awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature today. Watch this page for her acceptance speech, if she makes one. For information on previous winners, take a look at this page. If you would like to read some of her works, come check one out. We have twenty and these are just a few:

African laughter : four visits to Zimbabwe, DT2904 .L47 1992 
African stories, PR6023.E833 A69 1981   

The fifth child, PR6023.E833 F54 1988                         

The golden notebook, PR6023.E833 G6 1994   

The good terrorist, PR6023.E833 G66 1985                       

Love, again : a novel, PR6023.E833 L47 1996                       

The making of the representative for Planet 8, PR6023.E833 M34 1982                      

The real thing : stories and sketches, PR6023.E833 R44 1992

Stories, PR6023.E833 A6 1978 
Under my skin, PR6023.E833 Z477 1994 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.