Fewer States To Use PARCC – New Jersey Is One Of Them

According to this survey from the Education Commission of the States, only seven states and the District of Columbia are moving forward with PARCC testing for next year; in 2014/15 Arkansas, Colorado, District of Columbia, Illinois, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mississippi, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, and Rhode Island used the assessments. Other states have either totally opted out, are using some of PARCC, administering their own tests, or using the Smarter Balanced assessment. Here is a relevant article from The Washington Post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s